Horse Guards Parade

Home / Horse Guards Parade
Horse Guards Parade

Horse Guards Parade
Photograph © James Waudby

Horse Guards Parade

5. Toads 4.53
Lyrics: Philip Larkin
Music: James Waudby
Produced: Horse Guards Parade/John Spence
Recorded: Fairview Studios, 31 March 2010

Horse Guards Parade are James Waudby (guitar/vocals), Chris Evans (bass), Jason Heslewood (guitar), Carl Hogarth (keys), and Robin Marrs (drums). The band were formed in the summer of 2008 and released their first EP in March 2009. They have a new album recorded and ready for release this summer (2010). Influences include Tom Waits, Jimmy Webb, Robert Wyatt, Chet Baker, Harry Nilsson, Gram Parsons, and Neil Young.

Songwriter James Waudby first came to public attention in the late 1990s with his band Salako, who had a number of releases with Jeepster Records (and played a session for the revered John Peel in 1998). He subsequently went on to form The Sorry Loves, and The Cuckoos. James also plays guitar for the Lexington (US) based band Marble Valley.

Contact Us

If you have any queries, please send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search